St Vincent announces new album featuring Dave Grohl, Josh Freese and more

St Vincent has just announced her seventh studio album, All Born
Screaming, featuring Dave Grohl, Josh Freese and more.

Due out on April 26 via Virgin Music/Fiction Records, the album
is St Vincent’s (real name Annie Clark) first self-produced effort, and also
features ‘dream’ collabs with Rachel Eckroth, Mark Guiliana, Cate Le Bon,
Justin Meldal-Johnsen, Stella Mogzawa and David Ralicke.

“There are some places, emotionally, that you can only get to by
taking the long walk into the woods alone – to find out what your heart is
really saying,” says St Vincent of the album. “It sounds real because it is

To coincide with the announcement, watch the video for lead
single Broken Man (which features Dave on drums):