The Misfits and Slipknot to headline Sonic Temple festival

Sonic Temple has revealed its huge line-up for 2024, taking place over four days and four stages.

The rock and metal weekender will take place in Columbus, Ohio, on May 16 – 19, at the Historic Crew Stadium.

Over 100 bands will play across the late-spring festival including Slipknot, the Original Misfits, Evanescence, Sleep Token, Limp Bizkit, Judas Priest, Polyphia, Pantera, Machine Head, Architects and Nova Twins.

Speaking about the festival, David Draiman from Thursday night headliners Disturbed says, “We can’t wait to be back headlining Sonic Temple once again. Playing in front of all those rock fans at Historic Crew Stadium in Ohio has always been an amazing time for us.”

“We’re beyond thrilled to elevate Sonic Temple by introducing a fourth stage and over 40 additional bands, all without increasing prices,” adds Chamie McCurry, Chief Marketing Officer at Danny Wimmer Presents. “It’s our commitment to giving fans more rock for their buck! Sonic Temple is the ultimate destination where music, art, and food unite to create a community that will be remembered for years to come.”

Tickets go on sale this Friday. Check out the full line-up below.